Army Institute of Technology
Permanently Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, NBA, NAAC with 'A' Grade Accredited
  • Anti-Ragging Committee
  • Anti-Ragging Squad
  • UGC Regulations
  • Maharashtra Anti-Ragging Act
  • AWES Letter of Ragging Act
  • Antiragging Measures
  • Student Council
  • Internal Complaints Committee(ICC)
  • SC/ST Cell
  • Internal Committee & Equal Opp Cell for Disabled
  • Various Committees


In consonance with paragraph 6-3 (a) of UGC Regulation on curbing the menace of ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009, laid down vide the Gazzette of India notification No-F 1-16/2007 (CPC-II), dated 04 July 2009, Issued under section 26(i) (g) of the UGC Act, 1956, the Anti-Ragging Committee of AIT, Pune for Academic year 2016-17 is re-constituted as under:

Composition of Committee

Click here to view Notice: Composition of Anti Ragging Committee

AWES Anti-Ragging Notification


AIT Anti Ragging Squad composed as under is hereby constituted to institute measures and monitor implementation of the measures and also ensure that the provisions contained in various Acts and Stutes of the State Govt and Supreme Court of India for prevention arc adhered to and recommend actions against perpetrators of ragging and indiscipline cases in AIT Campus:

UGC Regulations

Link to view

Maharashtra Anti-Ragging Act

Maharashtra Prohibition of Ragging Act, 1999 is to prohibit ragging in educational institutions in the state of Maharashtra.

Maharashtra Anti-Ragging Act

AWES Letter of Ragging Act

AWES Letter of Ragging Act

Antiragging Measures

Antiragging Measures

Student Council

Following students are selected and appointed in Student Council for AY 2019-20 is as follows

  • (a) President - Mr. Utkarsh Mishra, E&TC
  • (b) General Secretory - Mr. Ranjeet Shukla, Computer
  • (c) Ladies Representative - Ms. Surabhi Sharma, E&TC

Internal Complaints Committee(ICC)

Dr Seema Tiwari, Chairperson

Mr M B Lonare, Comp

Mrs Vaishali Ingle, Teaching Rep

Mrs Rajashree C, Non Teaching Rep

Mrs Siby George, Main Office

Ladies Representative, Student Council

Dr Sayali Ganu, Member

Resource Materials

Workshop on Zero Tolerance For Sexual Harassment of Students and Women in Colleges and Universities on 27 Feb 2017

Internal Committee & Equal Opportunity Cell for Disabled

Students, Teaching & Non-Teaching Staff in Colleges

Formation of Internal Committee & Equal Opp Cell for Disabled (AIT/0018/Convn/Adm dtd 22 Nov 2019)