Army Institute of Technology
Permanently Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, NBA, NAAC with 'A' Grade Accredited
  • About
  • Teams
  • Events
  • Downloads
  • Contact Us
  • Quick Links

About


IIC Logo

Objectives

Focus

Functioning

Why Institution’s Innovation Council?

  • Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Govt. of India has established ‘MHRD’s Innovation Cell (MIC)’ to systematically foster the culture of Innovation amongst all Higher Education Institutions (HEIs). The primary mandate of MIC is to encourage, inspire and nurture young students by supporting them to work with new ideas while they are in formative years. MIC has envisioned creation of ‘Institution’s Innovation Council (IICs)’ across selected HEIs. A network of these IICs will be established to promote innovation in the Institution through multitudinous modes leading to an innovation promotion eco-system in these campuses.

Objectives

  • Students/Faculty associated with IIC will get exclusive opportunity to participate in various Innovation related initiatives .
  • Interact with Business Leaders and top-notch academicians.
  • Mentoring by Industry Professionals
  • Experimentation with new/latest technologies
  • Opportunity to nurture and prototype new ideas.
  • Win exciting Prizes/Certificates every month.

Focus

  • To create a vibrant local innovation ecosystem
  • Start-up/ entrepreneurship supporting Mechanism in HEIs
  • Prepare institute for Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements Framework
  • Establish Function Ecosystem for Scouting Ideas and Pre-incubation of Ideas
  • Develop better Cognitive Ability amongst Technology Students

Functioning

  • Conduct various innovation and entrepreneurship-related activities prescribed by Central MIC in time bounded fashion.
  • Organize periodic workshops / seminars / interactions with entrepreneurs, investors, professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators.
  • Organize Hackathons, idea competition, mini-challenges, etc.
  • Creation of an Institution’s Innovation portal to highlight innovative projects carried out by institution’s faculty and students.
  • Network with peers and national entrepreneurship Development organizations.
  • Identify and reward innovations and share success stories.

IIC 4.0 Council Member List

IIC ID : IC201810352

  • Head of Institution with Email Id : Dr B P Patil, principal@aitpune.edu.in

Faculty Member

Sr. No Name of member Role of Member Department Email ID
1.        Dr Sangeeta Jadhav President Information Technology hodit@aitpune.edu.in
2.    Mr Manoj Khaladkar Vice President Training & Placement tpo@aitpune.edu.in
3.        Dr Seema Tiwari Convenor Applied Science & General Engineering stiwari@aitpune.edu.in
4.        Ms Geeta Patil IPR Activity Coordinator Information Technology gpatil@aitpune.edu.in
5.        Ms Aparna Joshi Social Media Coordinator Information Technology ajoshi@aitpune.edu.in
6.        Dr Shradha Oza Start-up Activity Coordinator Electronics & Telecommunication soza@aitpune.edu.in
7.        Dr Renuka Bhandari Internship Coordinator Electronics & Telecommunication rbhandari@aitpune.edu.in
8.        Mr Anup kadam Member Computer Engineering akadam@aitpune.edu.in
9.        Mr Mahesh Lonare Member Computer Engineering mblonare@aitpune.edu.in
10.        Mr Sanjay Gaikwad Member Mechanical Engineering smgaikwad@aitpune.edu.in
11.    Ms Swati Kulkarni NIRF and ARIIA Coordinator Applied Science & General Engineering hodasge@aitpune.edu.in
12.    Dr Ganesh Mundhe Innovation Activity Coordinator Applied Science & General Engineering gmundhe@aitpune.edu.in
13.    Ms Jyoti Taralkar Member (Non-Teaching) Information Technology jyoti@aitpune.edu.in
14.    Mr Amit Kumar Taralekar Member (Non-Teaching) Information Technology amittaralekar@aitpune.edu.in

Student Members

Sr. No Name of member Role of Member Department Email ID
1 Nishu Malik Innovation Coordinator ETC nishumalik_19469@aitpune.edu.in
2 Ayush Singh Member ETC aayushsingh_20369@aitpune.edu.in
3 Samik Choudhury Member ETC samikchoudhary_20485@aitpune.edu.in
4 Aarya Jha Member ETC aryajha_19543@aitpune.edu.in
5 Keshav Saini Startup Coordinator Mech keshavsaini_19960@aitpune.edu.in
6 Vedangi Pathak Member Mech vedangipathak_19425@aitpune.edu.in
7 Harshdeep Member Mech harshdeep_21952@aitpune.edu.in
8 Abhay Kumar Shukla Member Mech abhaykumar_20713@aitpune.edu.in
9 Ankit Kumar IPR Coordinator Comp ankitkumar_19135@aitpune.edu.in
10 Aashna Vaid Member Comp aashnavaid_19158@aitpune.edu.in
11 Divyanshu Gupta Member Comp divyanshugupta_20092@aitpune.edu.in
12 Dasari Hema Sree Member Comp dasarihemasree_20252@aitpune.edu.in
13 Pratik Phadtare Social Media Coordinator IT pratikphadtare_19324@aitpune.edu.in
14 Vikas Choudhari Member IT vikasschoudhary_19394@aitpune.edu.in
15 Priya Kumari Member Mech priyakumari_19703@aitpune.edu.in
16 Aarti Kumari Internship Coordinator IT aartikumari_19421@aitpune.edu.in
17 Abhishek Kumar Meel Member Mech abhishekmeel_19635@aitpune.edu.in
18 Abhishek Shedge Member IT abhishekshedge_19392@aitpune.edu.in

External Member

Sr. No Name of member Role of Member Email ID
1 Mr. Ankush Tiwari Start Up/Alumni Entrepreneur ankush.tiwari@mobiliya.com
2 Mr. Ravi Kumar Start Up/Alumni Entrepreneur rkumar@udchalo.com
3 Mr. Vijender Yadav Start Up/Alumni Entrepreneur Vijender.yadav@accopus.com
4 Mr. Ravi Birje Incubation Centre Ravi.birje@mittbi.org
5 Mrs. K. Shamantkamani Bank/ Investor shamantkamani@bob.com
6 Mr. Sumit Shahi Bank/Investor sumit.shahi@hdfcbank.com
7 Mr. Sameer Dalal Expert from nearby Industry/Industry association/ Ecosystem Enablers sameer.dalal@ust-global.com
8 Ms. Priyanka Ramteke Patent Expert chiuramteke@gmail.com
9 Mr. Raghavendra Ponkshe Patent Expert rponkshe@bhateponkshe.com
10 Mr. Pawan Yadav Expert from nearby Industry/Industry association/ Ecosystem Enablers pawanyadav@aitpune.edu.in
11 Mr. Abhijeet Deogirikar Start Up/Alumni Entrepreneur abhijeetdeogirikar@gmail.com
12 Mr. Vijay Talele Incubation Centre ceo.bhau@coep.ac.in

Downloads


Certificate : ARIIA 2021

Contact us