Army Institute of Technology
Permanently Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, NBA, NAAC with 'A' Grade Accredited
  • About
  • Teams
  • Events
  • Downloads
  • Contact Us
  • Quick Links

About


IIC Logo

Objectives

Focus

Functioning

Why Institution’s Innovation Council?

  • Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Govt. of India has established ‘MHRD’s Innovation Cell (MIC)’ to systematically foster the culture of Innovation amongst all Higher Education Institutions (HEIs). The primary mandate of MIC is to encourage, inspire and nurture young students by supporting them to work with new ideas while they are in formative years. MIC has envisioned creation of ‘Institution’s Innovation Council (IICs)’ across selected HEIs. A network of these IICs will be established to promote innovation in the Institution through multitudinous modes leading to an innovation promotion eco-system in these campuses.

Objectives

  • Students/Faculty associated with IIC will get exclusive opportunity to participate in various Innovation related initiatives .
  • Interact with Business Leaders and top-notch academicians.
  • Mentoring by Industry Professionals
  • Experimentation with new/latest technologies
  • Opportunity to nurture and prototype new ideas.
  • Win exciting Prizes/Certificates every month.

Focus

  • To create a vibrant local innovation ecosystem
  • Start-up/ entrepreneurship supporting Mechanism in HEIs
  • Prepare institute for Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements Framework
  • Establish Function Ecosystem for Scouting Ideas and Pre-incubation of Ideas
  • Develop better Cognitive Ability amongst Technology Students

Functioning

  • Conduct various innovation and entrepreneurship-related activities prescribed by Central MIC in time bounded fashion.
  • Organize periodic workshops / seminars / interactions with entrepreneurs, investors, professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators.
  • Organize Hackathons, idea competition, mini-challenges, etc.
  • Creation of an Institution’s Innovation portal to highlight innovative projects carried out by institution’s faculty and students.
  • Network with peers and national entrepreneurship Development organizations.
  • Identify and reward innovations and share success stories.

IIC 3.0 Council Member List

IIC ID : IC201810352

  • Head of Institution with Email Id : Dr. B P Patil, principal@aitpune.edu.in

Faculty Member

Sr. No Name of member Role of Member Department Email ID
1.        Dr.Sangeeta Jadhav President Information Technology hodit@aitpune.edu.in
2.        Dr.Seema Tiwari Convenor Applied Science & General Engineering stiwari@aitpune.edu.in
3.        Prof. Geeta Patil IPR Activity Coordinator Information Technology gpatil@aitpune.edu.in
4.        Prof. Aparna Joshi Social Media Coordinator Information Technology ajoshi@aitpune.edu.in
5.        Dr.Shradha Oza Start-up Activity Coordinator Electronics & Telecommunication soza@aitpune.edu.in
6.        Dr.Renuka Bhandari Internship Coordinator Electronics & Telecommunication rbhandari@aitpune.edu.in
7.        Prof. Anup kadam Member Computer Engineering akadam@aitpune.edu.in
8.        Prof. Mahesh Lonare Member Computer Engineering mblonare@aitpune.edu.in
9.        Prof. Sanjay Gaikwad Member Mechanical Engineering smgaikwad@aitpune.edu.in
10.    Dr. Swati Kulkarni NIRF and ARIIA Coordinator Applied Science & General Engineering hodasge@aitpune.edu.in
11.    Dr. Ganesh Mundhe Innovation Activity Coordinator Applied Science & General Engineering gmundhe@aitpune.edu.in
12.    Mr.Prashant Karande Member (Non-Teaching) Information Technology bapukarande@aitpune.edu.in
13.    Ms.Jyoti Taralkar Member (Non-Teaching) Information Technology jyoti@aitpune.edu.in
14.    Manoj Khaladkar Vice President Training & Placement tpo@aitpune.edu.in

Student Members

Sr. No Name of member Role of Member Department Email ID
1 Vikas Choudhary Start-up Coordinator Information Technology vikasschoudhary_19394@aitpune.edu.in
2 Priya kumari Start-up Coordinator Mechanical Engineering priyakumari_19703@aitpune.edu.in
3 Abhishek Kumar Meel Social Media Coordinator Mechanical Engineering abhishekmeel_19635@aitpune.edu.in
4 Abhishek Satyawan Shedge Innovation Coordinator Information Technology abhishekshedge_19392@aitpune.edu.in
5 Arun Innovation Coordinator Information Technology arun_18341@aitpune.edu.in
6 Akash Bhati Social Media Coordinator Information Technology akashbhati_18345@aitpune.edu.in
7 Kenneth D'Silva Start-up Coordinator Electronics & Telecommunication kenneth_17503@aitpune.edu.in
8 Riya Innovation Coordinator Information Technology riya_18440@aitpune.edu.in
9 Pranay Mishra Internship Coordinator Computer Engineering pranaymishra_18092@aitpune.edu.in
10 Deepshikha Tripathi Innovation Coordinator Information Technology deepshikha_18478@aitpune.edu.in
11 Anjali Internship Coordinator Computer Engineering anjali_18287@aitpune.edu.in
12 Akshay Sharma IPR Coordinator Computer Engineering akshaysharma_18307@aitpune.edu.in
13 Pooja Singh Internship Coordinator Mechanical Engineering poojasingh_18745@aitpune.edu.in
14 Abhishek Jha Internship Coordinator Electronics & Telecommunication abhishekjha_18633@aitpune.edu.in
15 Nishu Malik IPR Coordinator Electronics & Telecommunication nishumalik_19469@aitpune.edu.in
16 Nikhil Singh Kotwal Social Media Coordinator Computer Engineering Nikhilsingh_18390@aitpune.edu.in
17 Shubham Singh Social Media Coordinator Mechanical Engineering subhamsingh_19633@aitpune.edu.in
18 Krunal Patil Start-up Coordinator Computer Engineering krunalpatil_18273@aitpune.edu.in
19 Saurabh IPR Coordinator Electronics & Telecommunication Saurbh_17669@aitpune.edu.in
20 Divanshu Tiwari IPR Coordinator Information Technology divanshutiwari_17337@aitpune.edu.in

External Member

Sr. No Name of member Role of Member Email ID
1 Mr. Ankush Tiwari Start Up/Alumni Entrepreneur ankush.tiwari@mobiliya.com
2 Mr. Ravi Kumar Start Up/Alumni Entrepreneur rkumar@udchalo.com
3 Mr. Vijender Yadav Start Up/Alumni Entrepreneur Vijender.yadav@accopus.com
4 Mr. Ravi Birje Incubation Centre Ravi.birje@mittbi.org
5 Mrs. K. Shamantkamani Bank/ Investor shamantkamani@bob.com
6 Mr. Sumit Shahi Bank/Investor sumit.shahi@hdfcbank.com
7 Mr. Sameer Dalal Expert from nearby Industry/Industry association/ Ecosystem Enablers sameer.dalal@ust-global.com
8 Ms. Priyanka Ramteke Patent Expert chiuramteke@gmail.com
9 Mr. Raghavendra Ponkshe Patent Expert rponkshe@bhateponkshe.com
10 Mr. Pawan Yadav Expert from nearby Industry/Industry association/ Ecosystem Enablers pawanyadav@aitpune.edu.in
11 Mr. Abhijeet Deogirikar Start Up/Alumni Entrepreneur abhijeetdeogirikar@gmail.com
12 Mr. Vijay Talele Incubation Centre ceo.bhau@coep.ac.in

Events

Year/Quarter wise
Academic Year Quarter
2020-21 Quarter 3 and 4
2020-21 Quarter 3 and 4 Calendar
2020-21 Quarter 1 and 2


Contact us