Army Institute of Technology
Permanently Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, NBA, NAAC with 'A' Grade Accredited
  • About
  • Teams
  • Events
  • Downloads
  • Contact Us
  • Quick Links


IIC Logo




Why Institution’s Innovation Council?

  • Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Govt. of India has established ‘MHRD’s Innovation Cell (MIC)’ to systematically foster the culture of Innovation amongst all Higher Education Institutions (HEIs). The primary mandate of MIC is to encourage, inspire and nurture young students by supporting them to work with new ideas while they are in formative years. MIC has envisioned creation of ‘Institution’s Innovation Council (IICs)’ across selected HEIs. A network of these IICs will be established to promote innovation in the Institution through multitudinous modes leading to an innovation promotion eco-system in these campuses.


  • Students/Faculty associated with IIC will get exclusive opportunity to participate in various Innovation related initiatives .
  • Interact with Business Leaders and top-notch academicians.
  • Mentoring by Industry Professionals
  • Experimentation with new/latest technologies
  • Opportunity to nurture and prototype new ideas.
  • Win exciting Prizes/Certificates every month.


  • To create a vibrant local innovation ecosystem
  • Start-up/ entrepreneurship supporting Mechanism in HEIs
  • Prepare institute for Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements Framework
  • Establish Function Ecosystem for Scouting Ideas and Pre-incubation of Ideas
  • Develop better Cognitive Ability amongst Technology Students


  • Conduct various innovation and entrepreneurship-related activities prescribed by Central MIC in time bounded fashion.
  • Organize periodic workshops / seminars / interactions with entrepreneurs, investors, professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators.
  • Organize Hackathons, idea competition, mini-challenges, etc.
  • Creation of an Institution’s Innovation portal to highlight innovative projects carried out by institution’s faculty and students.
  • Network with peers and national entrepreneurship Development organizations.
  • Identify and reward innovations and share success stories.

IIC 3.0 Council Member List

IIC ID : IC201810352

  • Head of Institution with Email Id : Dr. B P Patil,

Faculty Member

Sr. No Name of member Role of Member Department Email ID
1.        Dr.Sangeeta Jadhav President Information Technology
2.        Dr.Seema Tiwari Convenor Applied Science & General Engineering
3.        Prof. Geeta Patil IPR Activity Coordinator Information Technology
4.        Prof. Aparna Joshi Social Media Coordinator Information Technology
5.        Dr.Shradha Oza Start-up Activity Coordinator Electronics & Telecommunication
6.        Dr.Renuka Bhandari Internship Coordinator Electronics & Telecommunication
7.        Prof. Anup kadam Member Computer Engineering
8.        Prof. Mahesh Lonare Member Computer Engineering
9.        Prof. Sanjay Gaikwad Member Mechanical Engineering
10.    Dr. Swati Kulkarni NIRF and ARIIA Coordinator Applied Science & General Engineering
11.    Dr. Ganesh Mundhe Innovation Activity Coordinator Applied Science & General Engineering
12.    Mr.Prashant Karande Member (Non-Teaching) Information Technology
13.    Ms.Jyoti Taralkar Member (Non-Teaching) Information Technology
14.    Manoj Khaladkar Vice President Training & Placement

Student Members

Sr. No Name of member Role of Member Department Email ID
1 Vikas Choudhary Start-up Coordinator Information Technology
2 Priya kumari Start-up Coordinator Mechanical Engineering
3 Abhishek Kumar Meel Social Media Coordinator Mechanical Engineering
4 Abhishek Satyawan Shedge Innovation Coordinator Information Technology
5 Arun Innovation Coordinator Information Technology
6 Akash Bhati Social Media Coordinator Information Technology
7 Kenneth D'Silva Start-up Coordinator Electronics & Telecommunication
8 Riya Innovation Coordinator Information Technology
9 Pranay Mishra Internship Coordinator Computer Engineering
10 Deepshikha Tripathi Innovation Coordinator Information Technology
11 Anjali Internship Coordinator Computer Engineering
12 Akshay Sharma IPR Coordinator Computer Engineering
13 Pooja Singh Internship Coordinator Mechanical Engineering
14 Abhishek Jha Internship Coordinator Electronics & Telecommunication
15 Nishu Malik IPR Coordinator Electronics & Telecommunication
16 Nikhil Singh Kotwal Social Media Coordinator Computer Engineering
17 Shubham Singh Social Media Coordinator Mechanical Engineering
18 Krunal Patil Start-up Coordinator Computer Engineering
19 Saurabh IPR Coordinator Electronics & Telecommunication
20 Divanshu Tiwari IPR Coordinator Information Technology

External Member

Sr. No Name of member Role of Member Email ID
1 Mr. Ankush Tiwari Start Up/Alumni Entrepreneur
2 Mr. Ravi Kumar Start Up/Alumni Entrepreneur
3 Mr. Vijender Yadav Start Up/Alumni Entrepreneur
4 Mr. Ravi Birje Incubation Centre
5 Mrs. K. Shamantkamani Bank/ Investor
6 Mr. Sumit Shahi Bank/Investor
7 Mr. Sameer Dalal Expert from nearby Industry/Industry association/ Ecosystem Enablers
8 Ms. Priyanka Ramteke Patent Expert
9 Mr. Raghavendra Ponkshe Patent Expert
10 Mr. Pawan Yadav Expert from nearby Industry/Industry association/ Ecosystem Enablers
11 Mr. Abhijeet Deogirikar Start Up/Alumni Entrepreneur
12 Mr. Vijay Talele Incubation Centre


Year/Quarter wise
Academic Year Quarter
2020-21 Quarter 3 and 4
2020-21 Quarter 3 and 4 Calendar
2020-21 Quarter 1 and 2


Contact us